The Ladysmith Chamber is broadly recognized as a preferred community partner and as the advocate for business. 

To promote and improve local business.

 Our established mandates:
  • To enhance and advance the commercial, industrial, civic and general trade interests of the Ladysmith and its surrounding area
  • To undertake an active leadership role in the community by initiating, coordinating, and developing programs for the benefit of the business community
  • To encourage communication between private and public sectors, business and labour
  • To be a representative of the business community and speak on behalf of the business community to municipal, provincial and federal governments

Since its establishment in 1930, the Ladysmith Chamber of Commerce has been a valuable resource and support network to the local business community. While Chamber membership offers important benefits such as group insurance and discount programs, the role and responsibilities of the Ladysmith Chamber of Commerce involves much more.

Benefits of Joining the Chamber

See our Value of Membership page

Visitor Centre

Every year, the Chamber staff answers thousands of phoned, emailed, written and in-person queries about the Town of Ladysmith. The Chamber office is always well-stocked with brochures and tourist publications, and staff have all completed the Tourism/Visitor Information Counsellor Training course through Tourism BC and are well prepared to answer all manner of questions, whether posed by a visitor, a new resident, or by someone looking to open a new business in town. The Chamber of Commerce also oversees the design and distribution of our Ladysmith brochure.

Marriage Licenses

The Ladysmith Chamber of Commerce has been designated by the Chief Executive Officer of the Vital Statistics Agency as Marriage License Issuer for the city of Ladysmith , British Columbia . Licenses can be issued Monday through Friday during office hours.

Board of Directors

  • President: Tammy Leslie
  • Vice President: Millie Stirling
  • Treasurer: John de Leeuw
  • Secretary: Cheri Mactier
  • Director:  Trent Kaese
  • Director:  Peter McHardy
  • Director:  Bill Robinson
  • Director:  Andrea Rosato Taylor
  • Director:  Martin Sanderson
  • Director:  Kevin Zerr